Corocoro Coronya Cat by San-x

I was planning this post for Super Cute Kawaii last Sunday, when I noticed that Marceline already wrote about it ^_^. We’ve got quite a similar taste, she could be my long lost triplet sister.

Corocoro Coranya is the newest family member from San-X and I immediately took a liking to him. Kogepan was once my favourite San-X character, so I’m happy to see another bread-themed cutie!

corocoro coronya cat - new san-x character

Coronya is a small cat who lives on a street corner. He’s got a pet called Cream with whom he likes to make bread or sweets. It looks like Coronoya is easily scared (as most cats are) and in that case he will hide inside a coronet bread. He also seems to wear bread as a hat. His feline friend Puri-chan prefers to stick his head in a slice of bread, which makes hime one of the oddest, but cutest characters of 2017.

corocoro coronya cat

corocoro coronya cat hats

San-X has just released the first line of products, ranging from stationery to bags. I’m especially fond of the plushes and preordered one of Puri-Chan/Otomoni. I’ll make sure to post his picture on my Instagram once he gets here!

corocoro coronya cat plush buy san-x

You can order Corocoro Coronya at AmiAmi, or keep an eye on this shop for restocks.
At the official Coronya page you can find wallpaper for your desktop and phone, as well as a short movie. If you want a summer themed wallpaper, you can hop over to Twitter or follow Coronya on Instagram.

2 thoughts on “Corocoro Coronya Cat by San-x

Comments are closed.