Peropero Cune Plush & Stickers Review

pero-1

Maybe you remember my post about the Peropero Sparkle Plushies that are now for sale at Tokyo Otaku Mode? I spoiled myself by buying a small mascot plushie and a set of stickers. They arrived pretty quickly and well packed. Otakumode does print the actual value of the items on the front of the box, so take that into account if you have to pay custom duties.

pero-2

pero-3

The little Cune plush looks even cuter in person than on the Otaku Mode website. The plush comes in a plastic bag with a small round card. It’s made out of a very soft fabric and the embroidered eyes are so pretty! I also can’t stop staring at Cune’s fluffy tail, it’s the perfect reference to Popples.

pero-4

The Peropero stickers are printed on holographic paper, so you’ll see a plethora of stars when holding it in the light. There is a little flaw though, they forgot to colour in the left ear of the running Ryu. But I’m still very pleased with the stickersheet.

pero-5

The Peropero items are not the cheapest, but to me they’re are worth it. Cune has deserved a spot on my desk, as well as the clear folder that came for free with my order (it held the invoice):

pero-6

If youโ€™d also like to shop at Tokyo Otaku Mode, feel free to sign up with this link for a $10 discount!

P.S. The Peropero merchandise is being restocked on a regular base, just keep an eye on the website or use the ‘notify me when restocked’ link.